I wrote a book. It’s pretty.

Well, my face-to-face advertising skills aren’t the best, but it’s true. I did write a book. And I happen to be of the opinion that is pretty.

It must be working, too, because with the “official” release of The Night is Starry yesterday (though I’ve been selling books to friends and family since last week) I’ve sold 13 copies and have orders for 22 more.

13+22=35

I only had 32 copies printed.

Hmmm.

Should I get 30 more printed?

These are the questions that plague me.

But the day is beautiful and fall is coming and it’s an excellent time of day to go lay under a tree and read Emma. Or perhaps write a short story for my next anthology. Or sew a dress. And make some tea.

What are you up to on this fine August day? 🙂

violets2.jpg

2 thoughts on “I wrote a book. It’s pretty.

Please, leave a comment!

